PIER Executive Board



The PIER Executive Board organises the activities in the different research fields and coordinates general activities.

Head of PIER Executive Board

Prof. Dr. Francesca Calegari

Head of Executive Board
+49 40 8998-5500
francesca.calegari@desy.de

Particle and Astroparticle Physics

Prof. Dr. Günter Sigl

Universität Hamburg
+49 40 8998-5500
guenter.sigl@desy.de

Nanoscience

Prof. Dr. Alf Mews

Universität Hamburg
+49 40 8998-5500
alf.mews@chemie.uni-hamburg.de

Photon Science

Prof. Andreas Hemmerich

Universität Hamburg
+49 40 8998-5500
hemmerich@physik.uni-hamburg.de

Prof. Dr. Francesca Calegari

DESY
+49 40 8998-5500
francesca.calegari@desy.de

Infection- and Structural Biology

Prof. Chris Meier

Universität Hamburg
+49 40 8998-5500
meier@chemie.uni-hamburg.de

Prof. Markus Glatzel

UKE
+49 40 8998-5500
m.glatzel@uke.de

Accelerator Research

Prof. Wim Leemans

DESY, Director of the Accelerator Division
+49 40 8998-5500
wim.leemans@desy.de

Prof. Wolfgang Hillert

Universität Hamburg
+49 40 8998-5500
wolfgang.hillert@desy.de

Theoretical Physics

Prof. Volker Schomerus

DESY
+49 40 8998-5500
volker.schomerus@desy.de

Education

Prof. Daniela Pfannkuche

Spokesperson of the PIER Helmholtz Graduate School
+49 40 8998-5500
daniela.pfannkuche@physik.uni-hamburg.de

Innovation

Prof. Dr. Nils Huse

Universität Hamburg
+49 40 8998-5500
nils.huse@uni-hamburg.de