PIER Executive Board



The PIER Executive Board organises the activities in the different research fields and coordinates general activities.

Head of PIER Executive Board

Prof. Franz Kärtner

Head of Executive Board
+49 40 8998-6350
franz.kaertner@desy.de

Particle and Astroparticle Physics

Prof. Jan Louis

Universität Hamburg
+49 40 8998-2261
jan.louis@desy.de

Prof. Georg Weiglein

Desy
+49 40 8998-2523
georg.weiglein@desy.de

Nanoscience

Prof. Dr. Robert Blick

Universität Hamburg
+49 40 42838-5672
robert.blick@uni-hamburg.de

Prof. Andreas Stierle

Desy
+49 40 8998-2005
andreas.stierle@desy.de

Prof. Horst Weller

Universität Hamburg
+49 40 42838-3449
horst.weller@chemie.uni-hamburg.de

Photon Science

Prof. Andreas Hemmerich

Universität Hamburg
+49 40 8998-5162
hemmerich@physnet.uni-hamburg.de

Prof. Franz Kärtner

Desy
+49 40 8998-6350
franz.kaertner@desy.de

Infection- and Structural Biology

Prof. Chris Meier

Universität Hamburg
+49 40 42838-4324
meier@chemie.uni-hamburg.de

Prof. Dr. Markus Glatzel

UKE
+49 40 7410 - 57583
p.kohlmannslehner@uke.de

Accelerator Research

Prof. Ralph Assmann

Spokesperson Voss-Wideröe-Centre for Accelerators
+49 40 8998-4305
ralph.assmann@desy.de

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Hillert

Universität Hamburg
+49 40 8998 -3617
wolfgang.hillert@desy.de

Theoretical Physics

Prof. Daniela Pfannkuche

Spokesperson of the PIER Helmholtz Graduate School
+49 40 42838 2391
daniela.pfannkuche@physnet.uni-hamburg.de